SFFEB Leadership Team Members in 2020/2021

SFFEB Leadership Team Members in 2020/2021. 

Left-to-Right, Top-to-Bottom: Julie Clowes, Tatum King, Tammy Littrell, Abigail Ford, Kimberly Nash, Bonnie Zavadil Macaraig, Georgette Cayabyab-Clark, Kristin Hanaoka, Chris Craft, John Kramar, Nik Crain, Brandi Richard-Thompson, SFFEB Logo, Rufus Arther, Laura Ebbert,  Christine Munroe, Bonnie Graham, Patricia Raymond, Sara Snyder, Wendy Torres, Robert Trefault, Sara Russell, Dan Veale, Kristi Evans, and the Golden Gate Bridge with Karla the Fog :). 

SFFEB Leadership Model

  • Governing Council Officers: Chair, 1st Vice Chair, 2nd Vice Chair, Treasurer, and Immediate Past Chair
  • Governing Council – SFFEB Officers & SFFEB Council Chairs
  • Governing Board Members
    • Made up of the highest-ranking Federal Agency leaders within a Chain of Command located within the SFFEB region (~160)
    • Membership automatically confers as a collateral duty for Federal leaders
    • Governing Council Officers & Council Chairs are elected by Board members
    • Represents & supports the greater Federal community: civilian, military, postal, and quasi-fed agencies
    • The amount & type of participation is not dependent on agency size
  • Agency Leadership – Agency/Office Directors in the SFFEB region (~461) and their designated Leadership Team(s)
  • Council Members – Go to the Contact Us page to see which councils are appropriate for you to join!
  • Federal Employees, Quasi-Feds, Contractors, and others within the wider Federal Community

Everyone has the capacity to lead from where they are!

Governing Council Officers & Council Chairs serve a minimum of one year and nominations are confirmed by annual vote of the full SFFEB membership at our Strategic Planning Meeting. As a general rule, the Chair is succeeded by the 1st Vice-Chair followed eventually by the 2nd Vice-Chair. The Chair acts as the senior spokesman for the SFFEB and supervises the activities of the Governing Council. Generally, the Governing Council meets on a monthly basis, and once meeting minutes are approved by the Chair, they are distributed to the full SFFEB membership. Scroll down for the latest meeting minutes.


Elected Officers (1-year term)

  • Chair: Julie Clowes, Director, San Francisco District Office, US Small Business Administration
  • 1st Vice Chair: Tatum King, Special Agent-In-Charge, Homeland Security Investigations
  • 2nd Vice Chair: Tammy Littrell, Deputy Regional Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Region IX
  • Treasurer: Abigail Ford, US Department of Housing & Urban Development
  • Immediate Past Chair: Kimberly Nash, Director of Community Planning & Development, US Department of Housing & Urban Development

Ex-Officio Members  (Appointments)

  • Bonnie Zavadil Macaraig, Regional Administrator, U.S. Department of Labor, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Administration & Management (SFFEB Funder)
  • Dan Brown, Acting Regional Commissioner & Regional Administrator, U.S. General Services Administration (SFFEB Funder)
  • Georgette Cayabyab-Clark, Occupational Therapist Clinical Specialist, Centralized Eligibility and Appeals Team, CSP, VA Sierra Pacific Network – VISN 21 (Leadership Development Program Alumni)

Appointments – At-Large

  • Sara Snyder, Regional Director and Chief Administrative Judge, Western Region, Merit Systems Protection Board
  • Wendy Torres, Regional Director, Veterans Benefit Administration, U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Patricia Raymond, Regional Communications Director, U.S. Social Security Administration
  • Robert Trefault, Group Manager, Agency Compliance and Evaluation, US Office of Personnel Management

Council Chairs

  • Acquisition Council: Jacqueline Sullo, Contracting Officer, Federal Acquisition Service, US General Services Administration
  • Combined Federal Campaign, Local Federal Coordinating Committee: Kristin Hanaoka, Office of Accountability and Whistleblower Protection (OAWP), U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Emergency Preparedness Working Group: Chris Craft, Deputy Regional Director, Office of Mission Assurance, General Services Administration
  • Human Resources Council: Tatum King, Special Agent-In-Charge, Homeland Security Investigations
  • Leadership Development Program: Nik Crain, U.S. Office of Personnel Management, Human Resources Services, Center for Leadership Development
  • Outer Islands Council: TBD
  • Public Affairs Council: Brandi Richard-Thompson, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Region IX Public Affairs Officer & Andra Higgs, General Services Administration, Region IX Public Affairs Officer
  • Training & Educational Development Council: Christine Munroe, Small Business Specialist, NASA Ames Research Center
  • Shared Neutrals Program: Rufus Arther, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
  • SEPM/EEO/D&I Council: TBD
  • SES Executive Leadership: John Kramar, District Director, District 42, US Citizenship and Immigration Services, 
  • Tribal Council: Laura Ebbert, Director, Tribal Intergovernmental & Policy Division, Environment Protection Agency 

Federal Executive Board Staff:

Administrative Documents

FEB Documents

Board Meeting Minutes

  • Updates Coming!